Current Members -2011-12 Coffee News Membership Application

The Coffee Bar Menu includes
  • Quarterly Newsletter
  • Crop forecasts
  • Statistics
  • Exporters batting list
  • Destinations
  • Monthly Reports
Recommended Links


The Kenya Coffee Traders Association (K.C.T.A.) was registered on 17th April 2002 under Section 10 of the Societies Act. It is a voluntary, non-profit and non-political Association with the following objectives :

  1. To represent all member companies engaged in the coffee industry, either in the export trade or its related services – it is important to mention that the current member register includes Millers / Marketing Agents / Warehousemen / Coffee Equipment suppliers and Transporters.
  2. To act as a forum for discussion and exchange
  3. To disseminate coffee industry information to its members
  4. To assist in the promotion of Kenyan coffee and its industry on the international market

Members benefit from regular information / feedback such as statistics, and a Monthly Report reporting on the activities of the Management Committee which is active in tackling industry issues.

All members subscribe to a code of conduct which provides a framework for responsible and correct business practices within the laws of the republic of Kenya. Various social functions throughout the year ensure that members meet regularly amongst each other, providing for continuous active dialogue.

The Management Committee (eight members) is elected each year at the Association Annual General Meeting, held in October. The trade representative to the Coffee Board is automatically a seconded member of the management committee. The Chairman and Vice-Chairman are both eligible to run for office for two subsequent years, following which they must step down. This ensures a rotation of office bearers and hence a dynamic leadership.

The current management team consists of:

J. Archer Chairman Sangana Commodities Ltd
J. Sondhi Vice-Chairman Sondhi Trading Co. Ltd.
M. Koehler Treasurer Ibero Kenya Ltd
P. Shah Honorary Secretary Diamond Coffee Co. Ltd.
D. Sickmueller Member Taylor Winch (Coffee) Ltd.
B. Carrington Member C. Dorman Ltd
G. Mayiani Member Bollore Africa Logistics
J. Mwirigi Member Jowam Coffee Traders Ltd


The following members have subscribed to the new K.C.T.A. Code of Conduct.

1 Africa Tea & Coffee Ltd.
2 Africof Trading Co. Ltd.
3 Brazafric Enterprises Ltd.
4 C. Dorman Ltd.
5 Cafe Logistiques Ltd.
6 Coffee Exporters (Kenya) Ltd.
7 Coffee Management Services
8 Diamond Coffee Co. Ltd.
9 Gourmet Coffee Ltd.
10 Ibero (K) Ltd.
11 Josra Coffee Co. Ltd.
12 Jowam Coffee Trading Ltd.
13 Kenruss Ltd.
14 Kofinaf Co. Ltd.
15 Loius Dreyfus Kenya ltd.
16 M.A. Panju & Bros Ltd.
17 Mbaraki Port Warehouses
18 Merali Dewji & Sons (K) Ltd.
19 Nairobi Java House Ltd
20 Nyambene Coffee Mills Ltd
21 Rashid Moledina & Co. (Msa) ltd.
22 Sangana Commodities Ltd.
23 Servicoff Ltd.
24 Sondhi Trading Ltd.
25 Sustainable Management Services
26 Taylor Winch (Coffee) Ltd.
27 Tropical Farm Management Kenya